F1 Race in Austin 2021

Today we have race in the Circuit Of The Americas (COTA) in Austin, Texas

Red Bull Racing - Dutch Lion 2021
Red Bull Racing - Dutch Lion 2021

Formula-1 is in Austin for today's Grand Prix, where will have a great battle for the Driver's Championship


Last year in US GP 2019


Valtteri Bottas finished in first with Lewis Hamilton in second, in another 1-2 to Mercedes for the ninth time that year, but who celebrated the most was Hamilton, who won his 6th Drivers Championship in Formula-1, got ahead of Juan Manuel Fangio, the Argentinian who won 5 titles in the category.

Hamilton didn't know that in the very next year, in 2020, would match with the legendary Michael Schumacher who has won the F1 Drivers Championship 7 times.


2019 USA GP Highlights video


What to expect from the US GP 2021?


Max Verstappen will start from the Pole, just ahead of Lewis Hamilton in second, the fight for the first curve will be strong, hope the two drivers can pass through, it might be intense.

Sergio Peréz will start in third, just ahead of Valtteri Bottas in fourth, but unfortunately the Finnish will get a 5 places grid penalty and will start in ninth, so Charles Leclerc will start in fourth instead, just ahead of his team mate Carlos Sainz in fifth, the Spanish driver is just ahead of Daniel Ricciardo in sixth.

Completing the top 10 will be Lando in seventh, Pierre in eighth and Yuki in tenth, the complete starting grid positions can be seen here.

The race can be decisive for the championship, if one of the two protagonists, Verstappen or Hamilton, don't finish the race. Anyway, we might also have a great fight between them as well.


We hope to see a great race in the USA, please, see the highlight for the Qualifying on the link below.


US GP Qualifying 2021 Highlights


2021 United States Grand Prix, Saturday – Jiri Krenek for Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd.
2021 United States Grand Prix, Saturday – Jiri Krenek for Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd.

Schedule for the Grand Prix


Race will light out today, October 24th, 2021 at 2:00pm local time, 4:00pm Brasilia time or 09:00pm Rome and Amsterdam time, or 08:00pm London time, or October 25th 03:00am Taipei time. Let us watch the race in the US!

#F1 #motorsport #USGP #Ferrari #RedBullRacing #MercedesAMG #McLaren #MaxVerstappen #LewisHamilton

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All